Ok. So Im 30…today!

Dessert 30th Edition

March 1, 2010. I turned 30 today! What does that mean? I woke up with an array of feelings physically moving around inside of me.. It’s hard to discern these feelings. I don’t know if I’m sad, lonely, indifferent, or just tired. Either way, I don’t feel like smiling, laughing, or joking –although I really want to smile, laugh, and joke. Maybe, hopefully, one of these days I will. Hopefully that day will be today. Hopefully that day will be today. Hopefully that moment will come soon. I’m waiting.

The morning feelings have now faded considerably and after a nice shower, a few great Facebook messages, voicemails, texts, and calls. I am ready to begin my day as a 30 year old woman! Seriously, do you know how hard it is for me to type that phrase, “30 year old woman”? Anyway, I digress, my boyfriend has picked me up from the hotel and we are off to celebrate my birthday.

I’m back at the hotel, in the same room, same bed where I turned 30 just a few hours ago! I must say that although I didn’t have a thrilling start to my day, it ended well. I had a great lunch, great shopping, great dinner, and a great, BIG and RICH slice of cheesecake to end my birthday! I guess it’s time to bid a fond farewell to my 20s and a slight wave to my 30s. What a ride I have ahead of me. I hope you’ll join me on my journey through Candiland 30th Edition. Til tomorrow…

Love and Simplicity,

Candice 30th Edition

3 Responses to “Ok. So Im 30…today!”

  1. bubblychica33

    Well hey you should look at it this way, the older you get, the wiser you get. So in a way its a GREAT thing to be twenty. And your not even that old. Your just starting your life. Your not too young where you cant drink, but your not too old where you have no energy. So live it to the fullest. Say I’m 30 and LOVIN IT! Besides if other people see that your secure about it, they wont dare say a thing.

    Bubbles

  2. cadiland30thedition

    Bubbles! Thanks for leaving my first comment! Thanks also for the encouragement about turning 30! My day really turned out well! I’m hoping that 30 will bring me a lot of unexpected happiness!

    Candice 30th Edition

  3. LBJ

    Congratulations!!!! Celebrate! Make every day memorable!!

Leave a Reply

