Let’s Get Physical!

Posted On March 17, 2010

Filed under Candi's Contemplation
Tags: , , , ,

Comments Dropped 3 responses

 

In an attempt to get committed and actually remain committed to something, I began a new exercise routine today! Well, actually the new routine was exercising itself! HA! But, seriously, I used to exercise all the time. But, somewhere along the way, I stopped committing to it and about 15 pounds later, here I waddle (smile). Just kidding, I don’t actually waddle, but I’m no longer the size I the remember so fondly!

So, I went to the gym this morning! I woke up at 5:00 am and I was out of the door by 5:30 am!  I was dressed in new gym clothes (great motivator), I had my work clothes in hand, and I was off to get physical!!!  Upon arriving at the gym I noticed that many people chose the morning as a great time to exercise! There was a great feeling in the gym, the ladies were friendly in the locker room, and knowing that I only had an hour to workout made the time fly by. 

I started on my favorite weight machines and then migrated over to the exercise bike and stayed there until it was time to return to the locker room.  One of the things I observed this morning, which was painfully obvious to see and feel, was that exercising takes commitment.  I saw some great bodies, defined legs, muscular arms, and flat abs, but it all takes commitment.  They didn’t sculpt their bodies overnight or during one morning workout session.  It took a serious time, mental, and physical commitment to achieve the results they desired.

I decided to start committing to exercise. I am going to hit the gym Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday mornings.  Pray for me people (smile) and hold me to it!  This is my journey.  Til later…

Love and Simplicity,

Candice 30th Edition

3 Responses to “Let’s Get Physical!”

  1. LBJ

    BURN, BABY BURN!!! That’s how you do it! That commitment will yield a great result! Great seeing you in the gym too!

    Now commit to tomorrow. 🙂

  2. Sylvia

    Well, get it Miss Candice!! I just saw your link pop up on my gmail account, I was like oh, Candi-land, I love playing Candi-land…. hahaa… But this- blog, is just as sweet too!!

    I too have been gym-slacking and definitely need to get the “self” back together…

  3. Candiland 30th edition

    LBJ, yes committing to tomorrow is the next challenge!!!

    Hey Sylvee!!! Thanks for visiting the blog!! Girl, you were hitting the gym so hard when I saw you in L.A. I think I may have thrown you off course with that great peruvian food (smile)! But, your commitment was so strong, I know you will pick right up where you left off!

Leave a Reply

